about opas

Founded in 1972, OPAS at Texas A&M University presents professional productions of theatre, music and dance programs that enlighten, entertain and inspire audiences of the Brazos Valley. OPAS programs are funded entirely by revenue generated from ticket sales and contributions.

Accessibility Logos
OPAS strives to make our performances and facilities accessible to all patrons. If you have questions or would like to receive additional information about accessibility, please contact the Box Office at 979-845-1234.

Contact Information

Ph: 979.845.1661
Fx: 979.845.8043

Mailing Address
Texas A&M University
PO Box 15819
College Station TX 77841

Shipping Address
Texas A&M University
275 Joe Routt Boulevard
Suite 2440
College Station, TX 77843

Meet the Team

Anne Black

Executive Director

Terri Becker

Business Manager terri@msc.tamu.edu

Kayla Shepherd

Event & Operations Coordinator kshepherd@msc.tamu.edu

Kendall Walker

Marketing & Development Coordinator kwalker@msc.tamu.edu

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Jay Granberry, President
Edith Gonzalez Brizuela, Vice President & Student Committee Chair
Tracy Corrier, President Elect
Loretta Foster, Immediate Past President
Anne Black, Executive Director
Michelle Gorzycki, Encore! President
Rachel Burris, Director of Theatre Operations

Board Members
Casey Black
Rahul Chauhan
Paul Dyson
Troy Elms
Janét Falcone
Mike Gentry
Teddi Hamilton
Mary Mike Hatcher
Andi Heath

Rebecca Hill
Emily Hudson
Sue James
Valerie Jochen
Jamie Lander
Belinda Lloyd
April Mamigonian
Shannon Morton
Sandie Murphy

Bryan Reece
Alan Riley
Kevin Roach
Karen Slater
Steven Steele
Clara Stadler
Janet Steines
Cindy Still
Woody Thompson